What movie was released in twenty seventeen about world war one?

Journey's End, is a British film about World War 1 that was released in 2017. It is a story, based on a real event - the Battle of Saint Quentin - about British soldiers fighting from the trenches. The story was first presented in a play, written by R. C. Sherriff, released in 1928.