What is subject verb agreement?

Subject verb agreement is when the subject of a sentence matches the verb in number; that is, singular subjects (like "CAR" or "SHE") match with singular verbs (like "the car GOES" or "she IS"), while plural subjects (like "CARS" or "THEY") match plural verbs (like "the cars GO" or "they ARE").