What was poseidon's roman name?

Poseidon's Roman name was Neptune. The Romans named the planets they could see in the sky after Roman gods, and when Neptune was discovered in 1846, astronomers kept that tradition.

---

POSEIDON's Roman name was Neptune. He was the god of the sea, earthquakes and horses.

---

Poseidon’s name in Roman mythology is Neptune.