Who is cookie lion?

Loretha "Cookie" Lyon (née Holloway) is the main female protagonist in the FOX series, Empire. She is the wife of Lucious Lyon. the mother of Andre, Jamal, and Hakeem Lyon, the stepmother of Jeff Kingsley, and the grandmother of Bella, Prince, and Walker Lyon.