How many cups is one pound of powdered sugar?

1 pound of granulated sugar contains around 2 ¼ cups. 1 pound of brown sugar (light or dark) contains approximately 2 ⅓ cups when firmly packed. 1 pound of powdered sugar contains around 3 ¾ cups (unsifted).