Who's the man of la mancha?

The Man of La Mancha is Don Quixote, the title character of the early 17th century novel Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes (also known as The Ingenious Gentleman Don Quixote of La Mancha), which inspired the 1965 musical Man of La Mancha written by Dale Wasserman.