When do hummingbirds leave alabama?

Ruby-throated hummingbirds are the most common hummingbirds seen in Alabama. They arrive from early to mid-March. Some breed and nest in the state, but many will continue north. Those that have spent the summer usually depart for their wintering grounds in the second half of October.