What's the quickest record?

On 16 Aug 2009, Usain Bolt (JAM) won the World Championships 100 m in 9.58 sec in Berlin, Germany. His average speed was 37.57 km/h (23.34 mph), with a peak speed nearer 44 km/h (27.34 mph).