Is a taco considered a sandwich?

is a traditional Mexican dish consisting of a small hand-sized corn or wheat tortilla topped with a filling. The tortilla is then folded around the filling and eaten by hand. a taco isn't a sandwich, as it existed long before sandwiches ever did.