Who were the presidents during the nineteen twenties?

They were Calvin Coolidge and Herbert Hoover. Hoover was perhaps the unluckiest president in American history; one of the worst stock market crashes in history, known as Black Tuesday, happened just six months into his presidency and Hoover received all the blame for it.