Who is the first dinosaur on earth?

Nyasasaurus parringtoni may be the world's earliest known dinosaur, say researchers who analyzed fossilized bones originally discovered in Tanzania in the 1930s. It lived between 240 million and 245 million years ago when the planet's continents were still together as the landmass Pangaea.