Who was queen hatshepsut?

Hatshepsut, daughter of King Thutmose I, became queen of Egypt when she married her half-brother, Thutmose II, around the age of 12. On his death she began acting as regent for her stepson, the infant Thutmose III, but later took the full powers of pharaoh, becoming co-ruler of Egypt around 1473 B.C