What year did mcdonald's sell their first big mac?

The Big Mac was introduced in the Greater Pittsburgh area in 1967 and nationwide in 1968.

---

The Big Mac is a hamburger sold by international fast food restaurant chain McDonald's. It was introduced in the Greater Pittsburgh area in 1967 and nationwide in 1968.