How long do you boil eggs to make hard boiled?

The easiest way to make perfect boiled eggs is to put eggs into a saucepan with a lid and add enough cold water to cover them. Place the pan on high heat until it comes to a boil and then turn off the heat and let the eggs sit in the hot water for 15 minutes before cracking and peeling.

---

Start in cold water and bring to a boil. As soon as they start to boil, set timer for 15 minutes. Immediately dump the hot water and run cold water over them. They should be perfectly hard boiled