What's happy sedaka day?

Each year, the Nuclear Age Peace Foundation holds an event to remember the story of Sadako Sasaki and pay tribute to the victims of the 1945 atomic bombings of Hiroshima (August 6) and Nagasaki (August 9). They reflect on the past to inform and build a future free of nuclear weapons.