Is it okay to put lemons in the garbage disposal?

Lemons and garbage disposals get along quite well together. Lemons both the rind and the fruit portion are good for cleaning disposals. Not only will the citrus in the lemon help remove particles that can clog and muck up a disposal, but it will leave your sink and disposal smelling lemony fresh.