What is a balloon egg?

An egg without a hard shell, but just a thin rubbery membrane surrounding the yolk and white, is sometimes called a "water balloon egg." The term "balloon egg" can also refer to a chocolate egg made by inflating a small balloon and coating it with melted chocolate.