What's luke's real name?

Luke isn't his real name. If you were to check his driver's license, you'd see the name "Thomas Luther. However, kids would tease him with the nickname "Lex Luther," so, somewhere along the way, this 40-year-old country crooner dropped the Thomas Luther in favor of just plain Luke.