How many bees live in a beehive?

AN AVERAGE BEE HIVE PERTAINING TO HONEY BEES WILL OR CAN HAVE UP TO 20,000 TO 50,000 BEES. WHEN A BEE HIVE IS AT IT'S HIGHEST CAPACITY it May HAVE APPROXIMATELY 60,000 BEES. THE MORE BEES THE MORE HONEY THAT CAN BE PRODUCE.