Who was the last third party president?

No third-party candidate has ever won a U.S. election, although there have been several occasions where they have carried states or split the vote with major party candidates.

---

Millard Fillmore was the 13th U.S. President & served office between 1850 & 1853. He was a member of the Whig Party while in the White House. He was also the last U.S. President not to be affiliated with either the Democrats or the Republicans. Per WIKIPEDIA.com & WORLD ATLAS.com