What kills a wasp?

You can kill wasps inexpensively and effectively without spraying costly, harmful chemicals around your house and in your yard. Make your own wasp trap and spray by using common household ingredients. Combine 2 cups of apple cider vinegar, 2 cups of sugar and 1 cup of water in a large bowl.