Who was the first billionaire in space?

Virgin Galactic founder Sir Richard Branson made history on July 11, 2021, becoming the first billionaire to fly to space. Branson's private crewed mission called the 'Unity 22 Mission', beat out his rival billionaires Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk for the honor.