How fast is the world's fastest elevator?

According to World Atlas, the Taipei 101 building has the world's fastest elevator, being able to go 3,313 feet (1,009 meters) a minute and can reach the roof from the ground level in just 30 seconds. The building is 1,670 feet (509 meters) tall.