When was the first hundred dollar bill printed?

The First $100 Bill Was Printed in 1914 Even though the first $100 “Interest-Bearing Notes” were issued in 1861, the first $100 Federal Reserve Notes — aka money as it's currently known — were printed with Benjamin Franklin gracing the front, just like it is today.