How many calories in pumpkin?

According to the USDA, there are 49 calories and 12 grams of carbohydrates in a cup of fresh cooked pumpkin. Some of the carbohydrates are fiber (2.7g) and naturally occurring sugars (5g). The remainder of the carbohydrates (4.3g) are starch.