What is a bluetick hound?

The Bluetick Coonhound is a breed of Coonhound originating in the United States. It is most commonly used as a raccoon hunting dog, but may also be kept as a pet.

---

The sleekly beautiful Bluetick Coonhound is a sweet and affectionate charmer who might enjoy snoozing in the shade, but in pursuit of quarry he is relentless.