Who is the lead singer of the lovin spoonful?

Joseph Campbell Butler, rock drummer and vocalist, was a founding member of The Lovin' Spoonful. Butler was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000 as a member of the Lovin’ Spoonful.