How long do you roast a bulb of garlic?

If you cut it in half, sprinkle it with olive oil and wrap it up in foil, 45-60 minutes at 375 degrees will be sufficient. To tell if it's done, note that the aroma will change and it won't be pungent. It will become almost sweet as it softens and browns slightly inside the foil.