How much caffeine is in chai tea?

Chai Tea contains 6.25 mg of caffeine per fluid ounce.

---

In general, chai tea typically contains between 30-70 mg of caffeine in an 8-ounce cup. Most chai tea blends use black tea, and its caffeine content depends on brewing temperature, the amount of leaves, and how long you steep it. In most cases, tea bags contain more caffeine than loose leaf tea.