Can plants live forever?

Plants do not experience aging as animals do, they undergo indeterminate growth and will continue to thrive so long as their needs are met. The oldest known specimen of Bristlecone Pine is over 5,000 years old, and there is a clonal colony of Quaking Aspen in Utah estimated to be 80,000 years old.