What is an ice age sloth?

What is an ice age sloth? The Giant Ice Age Sloth,Megalonyx jeffersonii, the famed "Giant Claw", stood almost 10 feet tall and weighed 2-3 tons, as much as a small elephant. It grazed Iowa's woodland during a geologic period called the Pleistocene when huge glaciers of ice covered most of Iowa.