Does mouthwash have an expiration date?

Technically mouthwash does expire but will continue to clean the mouth after a few months after expiration date.

---

By storing mouthwash properly, it should last up to two or three years, depending on its expiration date. All in all: yes, mouthwash eventually expires, especially therapeutic ones