Who is blackie dammit?

Who is Blackie Damnett? Blackie Dammett's was an actor whose real name was John Kiedis. He was the father of Red Hot Chili Peppers singer, Anthony Kiedis. He was an actor who had roles in Lethal Weapon, Starsky and Hutch, Night Court and Magnum, P.I.