How does precipitation happen?

Precipitation is condensation of atmospheric water vapor that falls under gravity from clouds. This includes drizzle, rain, sleet snow, ice pellets, graupel and hail. Precipitation occurs when a portion of the atmosphere becomes saturated with water vapor so that the water condenses and precipitates