Does avocado seed have cyanide?

Yes, Like many seeds, avocado pits contain a small amount of cyanide complexed to larger molecules. When eaten, our bodies convert these compounds to hydrogen cyanide – the active form of the molecule. However, the amount of cyanide in an avocado seed is too small to hurt you.