What is after meridian mean?

A meridian is the half of an imaginary great circle on Earth's surface, terminated by the North and South Poles, connecting points of equal longitude, as measured in angular degrees east or west of the Prime Meridian. "After meridian" would be a point past some particular designated meridian.