What do parakeet sound like?

A happy parakeet will typically be tweeting a song, talking, or even mimicking sounds they hear often. Parakeets are able to talk using words that they've heard, some have been known to learn hundreds of words. Budgies have a loud hiss-like noise in their vocabularies, sounding a bit like tissssk.