What are the five levels of atmosphere?

From lowest to highest, the troposphere, stratosphere, mesosphere, thermosphere and exosphere. Troposphere. Earth's troposphere extends from Earth's surface to, on average, about 12 kilometers (7.5 miles) in height, with its height lower at Earth's poles and higher at the equator.