What kind of snakes are in south carolina?

There are 38 species of snakes found in South Carolina and, only 5 of these - the coral snake, eastern diamondback rattlesnake, timber (or canebrake) rattlesnake, pigmy rattlesnake, copperhead and cottonmouth - are venomous. Some of the other common types are: Black racers, Brown and Corn snakes.