How to bump a goat?

To bump a goat, you stand facing the rear of the doe with your back towards her head. Wrap your arms around the belly and clasp your hands together underneath it directly in front of the udder. Gently bounce the belly upwards with your hands. A hard mass will be felt if a kid is still inside.