How long does an open bottle of wine good for?

An opened bottle of red wine will usually keep well for about 3 to 5 days in the refrigerator and most light white and rosé wines will be drinkable for up to a week. The taste will change subtly after the first day, as the wine oxidizes.

---

Recorked, on the counter wine keeps 0-3 days, depending on the wine. In the fridge, it will keep 1-3 days.