Is costa rica in the united states?

No, Costa Rica is not part of the United States. It is an independent country in Central America

---

Costa Rica (officially called Republic of Costa Rica), is a country in Central America. It is bordered by Nicaragua to the north, Panama to the southeast, the Pacific Ocean to the west, and the Caribbean Sea to the east.