What is the internal temperature of beef when it's cooked?

Depending on the type of beef you are cooking and your desired degree of doneness, will dictate the optimal internal temperature. For a steak, medium rare is considered to be around 130 degrees with an increasing temperature for more doneness. A roast should be cooked to 180 degrees or more.