Is wolverine part of marvel?

The super-hero wolverine was originally created for Marvel Comics by Roy Thomas, Len Wein and John Romita Sr., in 1974. The character was licensed for television and motion pictures to 20th Century Fox, but has since returned to Marvel's parent company, The Walt Disney Company.