How do you grow a onion?

Onions are one of the easiest vegetables to regrow from scraps. Just cut off the root end of your onion, leaving a half inch of onion on the roots. Place it in a sunny location in your garden and cover the top with soil. Make sure to keep the soil moist by watering when needed.