How tall is an african lion?

The average lion is between 44 inches and 50 inches tall. Males are usually between 5.6 and 8.3 feet long and weigh up to 570 pounds. Females are smaller with a length between 4.6 & 5.7 feet. Females weigh between 270 and 400 pounds. Lifespan is 10 - 15 years in the wild & 30 years in captivity.