How many hurricanes has hit louisiana?

Louisiana has been hit by 25 Category 1 Hurricanes, 20 Category 2 Hurricanes, 22 Category 3 Hurricanes, 6 Category 4 Hurricanes, & 1 Category 5. That makes 74 Hurricanes recorded by meteorologists in the past 50 or so years. There is no way of knowing how many hit before we started recording them.