Where was there a deadly shark attack?

The most well known incident was at the sinking of the US ship the USS Indianapolis. After delivering its secret cargo to the Tinian Naval Base, it was hit by Japanese torpedos. It sank midway between Tinian and Guam. Of the 816 crew members who went into the sea only 316 survived the sharks.