What happened on march twenty six?

On 26 March 1830, the Book of Mormon was first published. In 1945, US forces secured Iwo Jima from the Japanese. In 1971, Bangladesh declared independence from Pakistan. In 1979, the Egypt-Israel peace treaty was signed. In 1997, the Heaven's Gate cult were found, having committed mass suicide.