What's the world's tallest dog?

The Irish Wolfhound is considered the tallest standing dog in the world. Males can stand as tall as 35-37 inches; females average 28" tall. Other tall breeds include Great Dane, English Mastiff, Scottish Deerhound, Spanish Mastiff and Borzoi.